We’ve been hit hard by this issue:
Single Logon: In a multi-user installation, a user’s Notes.INI file is altered after changing the operating system password
You are part of a multi-user Notes installation, but, after you change your operating system password using CTRL-ALT-DEL, you are presented with the Notes Client Configuration wizard. Why did this happen?
Part of the issue has been user and helpdesk education. Part has been a recent change in security culture that has caused user problems. But, at the root, it is likely an area that didn’t get the QA it should have. And now we get to bear the brunt of the screams…